How to "Claim My Account"
  • Go to:    https://www.grayson.edu
  • Click on "MyViking"
  • Click on "Lookup Student ID"  (Note: Only 2 of the 3 fields are needed)
  • Click on "Claim My Account"
  • Select account type: "Student"
  • Enter account information
  • Passwords must be a minimum of 8 characters in length, and contain 3 of the 4 requirements:
    • 1 upper case character
    • 1 lower case character
    • 1 number
    • 1 special character (example: ! @ # $ %, etc)
  • Passwords cannot contain your first name, last name, or a password you’ve used in the past
  • Setup Challenge Questions and Help Desk Questions, click “Save” in the bottom right corner
 
Forgot Your Password?
  • Go to:    https://www.grayson.edu
  • Click on "MyViking"
  • Click on “Forgot My Password”
  • Enter your username (Note: Username is not an email address)
  • Answer challenge questions
 
Helpful Hints:
 
If you receive an error message, please try any of the following instructions before logging in, claiming your account, or resetting your password:
  • Remove all spaces after the information entered into each field
  • Do not use auto-populated or AutoFill when entering your information
  • Clear your browser history and cache: Instructions
  • Open a “new incognito window” in Google Chrome: Instructions
  • Try logging in on a different device (phone, tablet, laptop, etc)
  • Open a different browser (Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, etc)

 

Contact Information

 

Admissions & Records

admissions@grayson.edu

903-463-8604

Advising

advising@grayson.edu

903-463-8699 or 903-415-2531

Business Office

businessoffice@grayson.edu

903-463-8718

Canvas

canvas@grayson.edu

903-415-2665

CWL / Continuing Ed

cwl@grayson.edu

903-463-8765

Dual Credit

dualcredit@grayson.edu

903-415-2530

Financial Aid

financialaid@grayson.edu

903-463-8794

Graduation

graduation@grayson.edu

903-463-8758

Recruiting

recruiting@grayson.edu

903-463-8603 or 903-415-2532

Transcripts

transcripts@grayson.edu

903-415-2546

Help Desk

helpdesk@grayson.edu

903-415-2591 (Mon - Fri: 8am - 4pm)

903-467-0092 (Mon - Thurs: 6pm - 9pm)

 

 

 

Search the Portal